PRESS RELEASE: PDP Assigned Portfolios to The National Caretaker Committee Members

The Leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has assigned
portfolios to the 7-Man National Caretaker Committee.

The Party announced the Portfolios on Thursday, June 9, 2016 during the
Maiden Meeting of the staffers of the Party’s National Secretariat and
the Peoples Democratic Institute (PDI) with the National Caretaker
Committee. The National Caretaker Committee and their Portfolios are as

1.H. E. Senator Ahmed Makarfi-Chairman
2.Senator Chief Ben Obi- Secretary
3.Prince Dayo Adeyeye- Publicity
4.Hajiya Aisha Aliyu-Women & Youth
5.Senator Abdul Ningi-Organization & Mobilization
6.Senator Odion Ogbesia-Financial, Treasury, & Audit
7.Barr. Kabir Usman-Legal

You will recall that the National Caretaker Committee was constituted at the Party’s National Convention in Port Harcourt, Rivers State on May 21, 2016 with only two functions mentioned namely: the Chairman, H. E. Senator Ahmed Makarfi and the Secretary of the Committee, Senator Ben Obi respectively; while other members of the Committee had no portfolios
assigned to them at the National Convention.

The National Chairman of the Party, Senator Ahmed Makarfi reiterated
that the Committee will not exceed the period given to them by the National Convention to reorganize, reform and conduct a free, fair, credible and all inclusive National Convention.


Adm. Chinwe I. Nnorom
Head of Publicity Division

Leave a Comment